MMDTC LOGO Mendota Dakota

Mendota Mdewakanton Dakota Tribal Community

Preserving, Protecting and Promoting the Dakota Culture for Future Generations

The MMDTC is a Tribal 501C3 Org

Help us grow our social media!

(It really helps our tribe)


is a Tribal 501C3 Org


All Time


Mendota Mdewakanton Newsletter

Our 2 events on June 4th at St Peter’s Church in Mendota MN.

Greetings Everyone

The MMDTC is a Tribal Community, not yet federally recognized.

We are a Tribal 501C3 Charity.

EIN Number 41-1848659.

PreserveProtect, and Promote the Dakota Culture for future generations”


On face book there is an event icon as most of you know LOL. Please go to my face book go to events and let me know if you will be attending our 2 events on June 4th at St Peter’s Church in Mendota MN.

Go to our website to see the flyer.

Other then people bringing a dish to pass. Mendota will provide lots of food. There will be a big feast!

Remember this is our 26 anniversary & fundraiser.

Please help us get a badly needed Community and Interpretive Center. To have our language, culture, crafts classes, elders speak and so on. Stop by and have coffee with us maybe even lunch.

Have all our meetings at one place. Each of the tribal council having their own office. Now we all share one office.

To have a kitchen to bake or cook would be so nice, we could have cooking classes too.  We don’t have that now.

We are not asking for a big expensive place. Just a please to all our own.

We would like a house in the Mendota. Mendota Heights, Eagan area.

If we get a house for an office, we could move in sooner.

I just want to go to our Inipi /church when I want. Not when someone tells us we can or cannot.

How would you like if you had to ask to go to church, someone tells you, you cannot go to church?

Or have your families dug in the final resting place.

For some building with no disregards to the native person resting there. How would you like any if these things happen to you?

Sharon Lennartson Tribal Chairwoman

Jason Delmont  Vice Chairman

Joe Lennartson  Treasurer

Jason Delmont  Secretary

Greg Standmark  Historian